Library Board

The Wetaskiwin Public Library has a dedicated Board that meets monthly to ensure that the community of Wetaskiwin enjoys the best services possible. Members of the city and county of Wetaskiwin serve on the board for a three-year term.

Access Library Board meeting minutes.

Current Board Members

Bill Elliot (Chair)

Michelle Loov

As a Wetaskiwinite from birth, Michelle is eager to support the community by being a part of the Library Board. Michelle is a teacher with Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools and is an alumni employee with the Wetaskiwin Public Library where she was lucky to be a part of the team for 4 years. Michelle is passionate about literacy and is looking forward to promoting literature and literacy in our community. 

Hazen Evanson

Lindsay Urkow
Timothy Bolivar
Sara Dawn Johnson
Dean Billingsley Council Member