Board of Trustees

The Wetaskiwin Public Library has a dedicated Library Board that meets monthly to ensure that the community of Wetaskiwin enjoys the best services possible. Members of the city and county of Wetaskiwin serve on the board for a three-year term.

The Library Board has full legislative authority for the management and provision of library service in the municipality. The Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the needs of the community and re-examines them periodically. The Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the library's manager.

Board Members

Kathy Stephanson (Chair)
Heidi McFadzean (Vice Chair)
Laura White
Von St. Martin
Malora Clayton
Joe Branco Council Member
Bill Elliot Council Member

The City of Wetaskiwin Library Board is currently looking for new members, if you are interested in applying please visit the City of Wetaskiwin website and fill in the application form. For more information about the role check out the document linked below.